#ArtBusking

I’m pretty sure that #ArtBusking is one of the coolest art projects.  Ever.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

**Listen to my interview on CBC’s Superior Morning with Cathy Alex *HERE*

The Thunder Bay Regional Health Sciences Foundation has been so incredibly supportive in our #ArtBusking endeavour.  They created a website dedicated to the project, and have allowed me to paint in the hospital lobby, where my new friend Lindsay (who works at the Foundation) keeps me company & continues to take pictures and share our progress using social media.

AB1

Dan Bissonnette, Jason Bociurko (my awesome cousin), me & Lindsay Doran

I really have to thank my cousin Jason, who introduced me to Dan Bissonnette and his team at the Thunder Bay Regional Health Sciences Foundation earlier this year.  After we had the chance to discuss our ideas and what we hoped to achieve through #ArtBusking, they worked so hard to make our plans materialize.

Screen Shot 2014-07-30 at 9.00.37 PMToday was one of our most exciting days, because Kathleen Wynne, Premier of Ontario, was visiting the hospital.

My Mom, who happened to be visiting at the time, waited until the Premier came through the lobby on her way out & asked her to come see our #ArtBusking project.  (Mom:  you’re awesome.)

IMG_4019

Lindsay Doran, Kathleen Wynne and myself

IMG_4020

Me & my wonderfully supportive Mother

Here are a few extra photos we’ve collected throughout our #ArtBusking adventures:

What amazes me about this experience, is the level of support from friends, community members & family.  There are so many wonderful people who come to visit, and share their stories  ~ I’ve never been part of an art project that has filled me with so much happiness before.  I never want this to end.

I’m looking forward to this year’s Folk Festival in Red Rock, where I’ve been invited to do a little more #ArtBusking.  It’ll be great!

IMG_4017

Not far to go now…

 

This painting (and hopefully one more… if I can create it in time) will be auctioned off at this year’s Luncheon of Hope in October.

This entry was posted in Ontario, Regional Art and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

