Fly on the Wall

I just read a post written by Melissa Purtee, entitled “Just Wow“, and am reminded of the power of being a connected teacher.  Before the days of using a blog, Twitter, or even a Facebook group, to reach out and share ideas with other educators, I often wished that I could visit other classrooms.  I wanted to make contact with teachers whose work I admired and watch them in action.  This is still a lingering desire, but it’s so much easier to learn about great pedagogy by reading through the reflections of enlightened educators.

On this Canadian Thanksgiving weekend, I would like to thank all of the teachers who are willing to share a part of their experiences with the rest of us.

.

.

This entry was posted in Art Education and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fly on the Wall

  1. bgrasley says:

    Thank you for sharing your experiences too. It’s always valuable to read your thoughts.

Leave a comment